Activities

5 MINUTES oyster VILLAGES ROCHER, AQUALAND AND LAKE OF MAGDELEINE

The oyster village of La Teste is the closest, but it is quite possible to go around the Basin to discover these villages full of charm: Gujan-Mestras (which also houses the home of the oyster), the Grass the Canon Piraillan, Grand and Petit Piquey Audenge, Biganos …

At Gujan-Mestras, discover the Aqualand: 8 hectares, attractions decline of water in all its forms … Another attraction very close to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Arcachon: Lake of the Magdalene, a unique place the middle of a pine forest with its casino (slot machines, poker …), the bowling, the night club and playgrounds.

10 MINUTES OF THE DUNE PILAT

At just 7 km from BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Arcachon, the highest dune in Europe rises to over 100 meters: each year more than a million people climb it, either by stairs or in the sand for the more energetic.

At the top, they admire the exceptional view of the forest triptych, dune and ocean, and observe the progress of the dune to the east by the complex play between sand, winds and tides.

15 MINUTES THE CENTRAL AND CASINO ARCACHON

The winter town is a remarkable group of large and sumptuous bourgeois villas embedded in a green setting, close to the seafront, the Casino is housed in the sumptuous castle Deganne. outdoor concerts and shows are performed in summer there.

BIRD ISLAND

At the center of the Basin, this paradise is home to nearly 300 species of birds, as well as two symbols Basin: the tchanquée (on stilts).

 

BENCH ARGUIN

Located between Cap-Ferret and the Dune du Pilat, this vast sandbank constantly moves to the rhythm of currents and tides.
In summer, come and spend the day and you will easily feel like you’re on an island Caribbean…

THE PARK ORNITHOLOGIQUE TEICH

Canoe or sea kayak, discover otherwise the delta of the Leyre and the thousands of birds that nest there.

5 MINUTES OF THE APARTMENT HOTEL GOLF GUJAN-MESTRAS (18 HOLES)

A magnificent course combined with a warm and friendly. inspired by the Florida courses, golf plot wife at best the nature of the site and stages pine forests, lakes and white sand bunkers. In the clubhouse renovated, the panoramic terrace offers a breathtaking view of the pine forest of 80 hectares.

15 MINUTES FROM THE HOTEL RESIDENCE LE GOLF INTERNATIONAL D’ARCACHON (18 HOLES)

Bordered with typical species of the region (maritime pines, mimosas, oaks and arbutus), the course of the international golf of Arcachon is at the same time hilly on the first 9 holes, and more flat on the 9 last ones which comprise several obstacles of ‘water. Throughout its 18 holes (5820 meters, par 72), the players, whether beginners or experienced, will take the best advantage of this preserved natural environment, conducive to the success of their best scores.

30 MINUTES OF THE APARTMENT HOTEL GOLF BISCARROSSE (18 HOLES)

Looking for a golf-size? Biscarrosse awaits!
The 18 holes and 9 holes are in the middle of the Landes forest, on the Atlantic coast. The 18-hole course follows the relief of the dunes in a sports track. The fairways are narrow and rugged, which prompted prudence on your first visit. but past this first hurdle, you never want that again!

RACETRACK OF THE TESTED DE BUCH

ocated in the heart of the Bassin d’Arcachon, the Hippodrome de La Teste covers about 80 hectares of greenery. With its varied training runs, eight hectares of race track, all in a beautiful site, Racecourse La Teste has everything to please.

5 MINUTES OF THE HOTEL COMPLEX

Activités et loisirs

À 5 MINUTES LES VILLAGES OSTRÉICOLES DU BASSIN D’ARCACHON, AQUALAND ET LE LAC DE LA MAGDELEINE

Le village ostréicole de La Teste est le plus proche, mais il est tout à fait possible de faire le tour du Bassin pour découvrir ces villages au charme fou : Gujan-Mestras (qui abrite également la maison de l’huître), l’Herbe, le Canon, Piraillan, Grand et Petit-Piquey, Audenge, Biganos…

A Gujan-Mestras, découvrez le parc aquatique Aqualand : sur 8 hectares, les attractions déclinent l’eau sous toutes ses formes… autre attraction très proche du BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa d’Arcachon : le lac de la Magdeleine, un lieu unique au milieu d’une forêt de pins avec son casino (machines à sous, poker…), son bowling, sa discothèque et ses aires de jeux.

À 10 MINUTES LA DUNE DU PILAT

A tout juste 7 kilomètres du BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa d’Arcachon, la plus haute Dune d’Europe culmine à plus de 100 mètres : chaque année, plus d’un million de personnes y grimpent, soit par un escalier, soit dans le sable pour les plus sportifs.

En haut, elles admirent l’exceptionnel panorama sur le triptyque forêt, dune et océan, et constatent l’avancée de la dune vers l’est par le jeu complexe entre le sable, les vents et les marées.

À 15 MINUTES LE CENTRE D’ARCACHON ET LE CASINO

La ville d’hiver est un remarquable ensemble de vastes et somptueuses villas bourgeoises noyées dans un écrin de verdure, à deux pas du front de mer, le Casino est installé dans le somptueux château Deganne. Des concerts et spectacles en plein air y sont donnés l’été.

L’ÎLE AUX OISEAUX

Au centre du Bassin, ce paradis abrite près de 300 espèces d’oiseaux, ainsi que les deux symboles du Bassin : les cabanes tchanquées (sur pilotis).

 

LE BANC D’ARGUIN

Situé entre le Cap-Ferret et la Dune du Pilat, ce vaste banc de sable bouge constamment au rythme des courants et des marées.
L’été, venez y passer la journée et vous aurez facilement l’impression de vous trouver sur une île des Caraïbes…

LE PARC ORNITHOLOGIQUE DU TEICH

En canoë ou kayak de mer, découvrez autrement le delta de la Leyre et les milliers d’oiseaux qui y nichent.

A 5 MINUTES DE LA RÉSIDENCE HÔTELIÈRE LE GOLF DE GUJAN-MESTRAS (18 TROUS)

Un magnifique parcours allié à un accueil des plus sympathiques. inspiré par les parcours de Floride, le tracé du golf épouse au mieux la nature du site et met en scène forêt de pins, lacs et bunkers de sable blanc. Dans le club-house rénové, la terrasse panoramique vous offre une vue imprenable sur la pinède de 80 hectares.

A 15 MINUTES DE LA RÉSIDENCE HÔTELIÈRE LE GOLF INTERNATIONAL D’ARCACHON (18 TROUS)

Bordé d’essences typiques de la région (pins maritimes, mimosas, chênes et arbousiers), le parcours du golf international d’Arcachon est à la fois vallonné sur les 9 premiers trous, et plus plat sur les 9 derniers qui comportent plusieurs obstacles d’eau. Au long de ses 18 trous (5820 mètres, par 72), les joueurs, qu’ils soient débutants ou chevronnés, tireront le meilleur profit de cet environnement naturel préservé, propice à la réussite de leurs meilleurs scores.

A 30 MINUTES DE LA RÉSIDENCE HÔTELIÈRE LE GOLF DE BISCARROSSE (18 TROUS)

Vous cherchez un golf grandeur nature ? Biscarrosse vous attend !
Le parcours de 18 trous ainsi que le 9 trous se situent au milieu de la forêt des Landes, sur la côte Atlantique. Le parcours de 18 trous épouse le relief des dunes dans un tracé sportif. Les fairways sont étroits et accidentés, ce qui vous demandera de la prudence lors de votre première visite. mais passé ce premier cap, vous ne voudrez que recommencer !

L’HIPPODROME DE LA TESTE DE BUCH

Situé au cœur du Bassin d’Arcachon, l’Hippodrome de La Teste s’étend sur environ 80 hectares de verdure. Avec ses pistes d’entraînements variés, ses huit hectares de piste de course, le tout dans un site magnifique, l’hippodrome de La Teste a tous les atouts pour plaire.

A 5 MINUTES DE LA RÉSIDENCE HÔTELIÈRE